Resident Testimonials

Resident Testimonials

"Thank you Clarendale for providing such a wonderful community in the area for my loved one. She loves her apartment and all the people there have become her friends – staff and residents included. It’s the best decision she could have made." DD F., Google Review May 2021

 


"We found Clarendale of Schererville for my mother-in-law. She’s moving in a few weeks. It was really nice. The director was very, very nice, answered all our questions, and was really thorough. The apartments were really nice and really big. They have exercise classes and crafts. They have a library, a bistro, a salon, a restaurant, and a bar. They made homemade bread that they sent with us, and that was delicious. It was very clean and very well maintained." April, Caring.com March 2021

 


"Best of the best!!!! Clarendale of Schererville exceeds expectations of what senior living should be. All the staff and management display their passion for service and care to residents every single day.” Jatlas, Google Review September 2020

 


"Staff is great and very attentive to resident needs. Management is always available when needed! Great place for elderly loved ones." Joi M., Google Review September 2020

 


"My first impression of this facility (my ‘new’ home) was the cleanliness of it and that it was well lit up which made it seem “homey and cheerful.” I found the staff is really great – always pleasant and cheerful and ready to help with anything and everything. Their impression stayed with me as I am here for almost a year! I found many facilities. This seems the best for me. It is best for me. Love it!!" Anonymous, SeniorAdvisor.com June 2020

 


"I am very happy at Clarendale. I moved here to make it my home. The staff is helpful when needed. We have a calendar each month full of events. I have met and made so many new friends. We live together, we play together, we care for each other. We have a great community." Gladys W., SeniorAdvisor.com June 2020

 


"Clarendale is truly an exquisite community in Schererville. It stands out from the rest with its beautiful curb side appeal as well as the warm welcome you receive when entering. The residents are always occupied with a vast amount of activities to keep them occupied both physically and mentally. It is very difficult for the resident themselves as well as their family to transition a loved one into this type of environment but Clarendale does it with perfection where both residents and family have a peace of mind." Aisha M., Google Review June 2020

 


"My first impression of this facility (my ‘new’ home) was the cleanliness of it and that it was well lit up which made it seem “homey and cheerful.” I found the staff is really great – always pleasant and cheerful and ready to help with anything and everything. Their impression stayed with me as I am here for almost a year! I found many facilities. This seem the best for me. It is best for me. Love it!!" SeniorAdvisor.com, June 2020

 


"This community has a great activities calendar! Full of opportunities to live a fulfilling life! This is the perfect place to retire and enjoy great meals without having to cook them on your own! The AL nursing staff is great and friendly!" Lance K., Google Review June 2020

 


"Every time I visit this Clarendale location the staff are always very welcoming and kind. They meet all of my needs as well as my grandparents. They’ve loved living there since the day they moved in. Lovely place!" Brea B., Google Review June 2020